Monday, March 16, 2009

if you like a printed fabrics as I do,these japanese books about Furoshiki are real treasures...so , so inspiring! I've took this,this, this and this one at Junku,japanese bookstore in Paris.There was so much more to buy,but that place became serious threat for my wallet



14 comments:

deedeen said...

Oh, they are wonderful... I like furoshiki, but can't find some here in Switzerland. What a shame.

Hope you had a good time in Paris!

kris said...

Thanks Deedeen,I had a great time.It's impossible to find these books also here in Milan,I agree it's such a shame!

g. said...

{seems to be a great book! I'll check to find it as soon as possible!}
g.

isabelle said...

you are right the designs are very inspiring ... thanks for sharing with us

María Paula Dufour said...

Hi Kris!
I love your blog (is very inspiring!) and the simplicity
of the Furoshiki!
Look at this link!
http://www.env.go.jp/en/focus/attach/060403-5.html

Have a great time in Paris!

mieke willems said...

just found your blog through karins! have been looking around here, and it's nice! nice colorblocks!

all*over*print said...

what a find !
like what you show
regards and enjoy paris

Jennifer said...

Great books. Thanks for sharing :)
Where is the store located in Paris?
I am going there in May and it would be fun to go see it...

http://giftattime.blogspot.com/ said...

i love your blog when i cannot online long time i miss your blog i like look japan book very nice

akiko said...

Hi,kris.I've just started online shop and you and these people makes my motivation high to find more beautyful things from Japan.
Thank you!

cake. said...

i love it when things that i wish existed, actually DO exist!!

tiel said...

I went to Junko last year when in Paris. Would you believe that it was the very first place I ventured to after checking in to my hotel? I only had 4 days in Paris and 1 and 1/2 of those were without my husband so I had to check off my crafty/design tasks straight away.

thanks for sharing.

be*mused jan said...

You think the books about tenugui are tempting? Tenugui shops are the ultimate in temptation!! I wrote a post about them after my trip to Japan this winter. I think you'd enjoy it...

http://bemused.typepad.com/bemused/2009/02/whats-tenugui.html

katzele said...

I would like to thank you because your chart colors are very helpful. You are in my favorite for a while and I visit often, I just use one of your combo to redone my website.